Go Blended!

Craft a blended learning program tailor-made for your students Go Blended! is a practical implementation guide for educators interested in getting blended learning off the ground. Author Liz Arney is a seasoned developer of blended learning programs at Aspire Public Schools, and she also closely collaborates with district and charter leaders from across the country on this work. Go Blended! offers boots-on-the-ground support for laying the foundation for a blended learning program in our schools and classrooms. Throughout the book teachers with blended learning experience share helpful tips and lesson plans to help educators make purposeful choices in using technology to fulfill students' needs without becoming an end in itself. This useful guide also offers key documents and timelines to support a blended learning implementation and provides step-by-step practical advice for avoiding mistakes. Readers will gain expert insight into both the broad and narrow of blended transition, from sweeping concepts like program goals to nitty-gritty details like teaching routines around technology use. Technology is rapidly changing the landscape of education; teacher effectiveness and student achievement are both tied to the ability to adapt to new technology, and blended learning has become a hot topic in schools across the nation. Go Blended! helps school leaders and teachers take their first steps toward blended learning, putting them in a better position to continuously adapt as the world changes. You'll learn how to: Investigate leadership and staff readiness to "go blended." Learn how to evaluate and purchase the right educational software. Keep the program's goals in mind throughout the development process. Teach lessons that set students up for success when using classroom technology. Tailor the program to the students, not the other way around. Aspire's impressive track record of high performance, along with a growing body of evidence from blended schools across the nation, testifies to the reality that incorporating technology into the classroom can improve student outcomes. But improved student outcomes will only occur when teachers and administrators intentionally tailor technology and curricula to meet their goals. With Go Blended!, you can be confident that you're focused on the ultimate goal of blended learning: increasing student achievement.

Author
Publisher John Wiley & Sons
Release Date
ISBN 1118974204
Pages 288 pages
Rating 4/5 (09 users)

More Books:

Go Blended!
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: Liz Arney
Categories: Education
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-02-02 - Publisher: John Wiley & Sons

Craft a blended learning program tailor-made for your students Go Blended! is a practical implementation guide for educators interested in getting blended learn
Handbook of Nanomaterials for Wastewater Treatment
Language: en
Pages: 1216
Authors: Bharat A. Bhanvase
Categories: Technology & Engineering
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-05-05 - Publisher: Elsevier

Handbook of Nanomaterials for Wastewater Treatment: Fundamentals and Scale up Issues provides coverage of the nanomaterials used for wastewater treatment, cover
Gauging and Operations in Bond
Language: en
Pages: 122
Authors: John Osborne Maclean
Categories: Gaging
Type: BOOK - Published: 1877 - Publisher:

The Imperial tariff for 1865/66 by E.T. Olver [and others].
Language: en
Pages:
Authors:
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 1879 - Publisher:

The Living Age
Language: en
Pages:
Authors:
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 1876 - Publisher:

Ham's revenue and mercantile year-book [afterw.] Ham's year book, ed. by G.D. Ham
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: George Davys Ham
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 1884 - Publisher:

Esquire
Language: en
Pages:
Authors:
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 1937 - Publisher:

His Other Life
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Beth Thomas
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-03-12 - Publisher: HarperCollins UK

The story of a couple with seemingly perfect lives...and the secrets they hide behind closed doors. Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Jo Jo Moyes.
Collier's
Language: en
Pages:
Authors:
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 1950-07 - Publisher:

Sessional papers. Inventory control record 1
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Great Britain. Parliament. House of Commons
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 1910 - Publisher: